Change of Career from QA to business analyst

Discussion in 'Other Courses & Certifications' started by Krishna Gandhi, Apr 22, 2015.

1. Krishna Gandhi

Krishna Gandhi New Member

Hello,
    First of all about myself, myself Krishna Gandhi, right now based in Germany and working as Agile QA in IT firm here. I will be coming India this year in August and will be based there..
    As professional, I have 7 years of experience as Quality assurance engineer. I am thinking of changing my career to business analyst.
    I have been actively involved in some business analyst activities like requirement gathering, analysis, user stories creation etc. I adhere sound knowledge of Agile scrum methodology. In past, I also had onsite experience with client for requirement gathering, analysis and acted as liason between onsite and offshore and trained new people for that particular project.
    Can you please provide some information how I should move ahead? I am thinking of CBAP.
    --Krishna.

2. Om Prakash Bang

Om Prakash Bang Well-Known Member
    Alumni

Krishna, for CBAP you need to meet following criteria
    • Minimum 7500 hours of BA work experience aligned with A Guide to the Business Analysis Book of Knowledge® (BABOK® Guide) in the last 10 years
    • Minimum 900 hours in four of the six knowledge areas
    • Minimum 21 hours of Professional Development in the past four years
    • Two references from a career manager, client or Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP®) recipient
    • Signed Code of Conduct
    You may apply for CCBA, If you don't have 7500 hours of BA Experience
    • Minimum 3750 hours of business analysis work experience aligned with the BABOK® Guide in the last seven years
    • Minimum 900 hours in two of the six knowledge areas or 500 hours in four of the six knowledge areas
    • Minimum 21 hours of Professional Development in the past four years
    • Minimum high school education or equivalent