DS With SAS |Feb 9 - MArch 10| Prateek

Discussion in 'Big Data and Analytics' started by Kunal Guwalani, Feb 7, 2019.

  1. Kunal Guwalani

    Kunal Guwalani Well-Known Member
    Simplilearn Support

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    9
    #1
  2. _41012

    _41012 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Friends,

    How do we connect AWS RDS SQL Server with SAS university edition? RDS SQL Server connections is working find through SQLDEVELOPER Tool.
     
    #2
  3. _41012

    _41012 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    How do we move from SAS SQL to R? steps or links?
     
    #3
  4. _41012

    _41012 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; min-height: 14.0px} p.p3 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 14.0px; font: 12.0px 'Courier New'; color: #000000} p.p4 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 14.0px; font: 12.0px 'Courier New'; color: #000000; min-height: 14.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}
    Can you please just email me the syntax, how to connect SAS (on EC2) and RDS SQL Server (SAS/Access) using SQL Server authentication? please, I could not find it in google



    SAS(EC2) —> RDS SQL server using (ODBC or OLEDB), how to get odic or oledb on EC2(SAS) or RDS(SQL Server)? How it connect for RDS SQL Server and SAS on EC2?

    http://support.sas.com/techsup/technote/accessing-microsoft-sql-server-from-sas.pdf

    How do we create DSN under SAS EC2 or RDS? If not what method I can use for connection?





    Below link is for connecting SAS on EC2 and RDS Oracle



    https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-...ng-with-Amazon-RDS-and-SAS-ACCESS/ta-p/224022



    How it connect for RDS SQL Server and SAS on EC2?

    http://support.sas.com/techsup/technote/accessing-microsoft-sql-server-from-sas.pdf

    How do we create DSN under SAS EC2 or RDS? If not what method I can use for connection?



    /* SQL Server Authentication */

    LIBNAME SQL ODBC noprompt= "dsn=sqlsrv; uid=sasjlb; pwd=pwd; wsid=d17117";

    /* NT Authentication */

    LIBNAME SQL ODBC noprompt=”dsn=sqlsrv_nt;wsid=d17117;

    Trusted_Connection=Yes ";


    Or


    LIBNAME SQL ODBC DSN=sqlsrv user=sasjlb pw=pwd schema=dbo;


    Or


    /* SQL Server Authentication */

    libname sqlsrv oledb init_string="Provider=SQLOLEDB.1;Password=pwd;

    Persist Security Info=True;User ID=user;Data Source=sqlserv" schema=dbo;
     
    #4
  5. _41012

    _41012 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    #5
  6. _41012

    _41012 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did not receive any answer or response from this forum. can you please call me?
     
    #6
  7. Priyanka_Mehta

    Priyanka_Mehta Well-Known Member
    Simplilearn Support

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    55
    Hi Jaynandhika,

    We tried reaching you out but was unable to. Also, regarding your queries raised one of my team member had responded on the ticket as there was technical issue here. Please find the answers to your questions in the text document attached.

    Please feel free to respond back with your specific concern.

    Regards,
    Priyanka
     

    Attached Files:

    #7
  8. Priyanka_Mehta

    Priyanka_Mehta Well-Known Member
    Simplilearn Support

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    55
    Regarding the link shared by Shubham Pandey in the said session, the file shared by Shubham will not be available in Prateek's drive link. It must have been shared via chatbox in the session. Please find the screenshot which will help you to locate the chatbox in the recording of the session.

    I am sure this will help you.

    Regards,
    Priyanka
     

    Attached Files:

    #8
  9. 1a9e3f5

    1a9e3f5 Member
    Alumni

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    For Attrition Analysis project#3. I need help for the last step: Create new dataset to add all “churned” employees above the cut-off value:

    Here is the code I have:

    proc logistic data=attrite descending;
    model retain_indicator=marital_status relocation_indicator sex_indicator;
    output out=attrite2 p=prob_attrite;
    run;

    data attrite3;
    set attrite2;
    if prob_attrite>0.56;
    /* need to do sum of employees ? how?
    run;
     
    #9

Share This Page