How to Check availability or schedule exams in Prometric centers for PMI Exams

Discussion in 'PMP' started by Mukesh Sahu, Aug 29, 2017.

  1. Mukesh Sahu

    Mukesh Sahu Moderator
    Simplilearn Support

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hello Participants,

    It is seen that whenever there is a change in PMBOK edition, the Prometric centers get filled with PMP exam faster. Here is a presentation to check the Prometric center nearby your location or preferred location, to check the availability for exam slots in terms of date and time.

    A candidate can schedule the PMP exam only after getting the eligibility id. This id is valid for 1 year. A candidate get this id after submitting payment and getting the final approval.

    All the best for your PMP Exam.

    Regards,
    Mukesh
     

    Attached Files:

    #1
    Rinku_6, _4731, Jovonna W and 3 others like this.
  2. _4731

    _4731 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
     
    #2
  3. Praveen Devar

    Praveen Devar Member
    Alumni

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good assistance
     
    #3
  4. Hilit Blutman

    Hilit Blutman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will be submitting my application in the next days. Does anyone know how soon I'll be able to take the test? I'm in Los Angeles, California
     
    #4
  5. Mukesh Sahu

    Mukesh Sahu Moderator
    Simplilearn Support

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi Hilit, After submitting your application, your form will be accepted by PMI in 5 days. After that they will ask you to make the exam payment. One the payment is submitted, PMI will provide you the Prometric details and eligibility after which you will be able to schedule your examination.

    Since your form is selected for audit the acceptance will be upon submission and approval of all the documents from PMI.
     
    #5
  6. OMORDI GEORGE EMEKA

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Mukesh please how can i download and install the Network Recording Player on my phone
     
    #6
  7. Mukesh Sahu

    Mukesh Sahu Moderator
    Simplilearn Support

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi Omordi,

    The Network Recording Player are not compatible with Mobile devices.

    Regards,
    Mukesh
     
    #7
  8. _13904

    _13904 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Mukesh,

    I completed the course last month but, am not able to submit the project till now due to very high pressure in my Construction Project, I am working for a government. Night i am reaching home almost 10 or 10:30. Handing over is on April end.

    I must write the exam before 26th March right? After 26th PMBOK 6th edition will be starting.

    What I need to do now to submit the project? Is that mandatory to submit the project?
     
    #8
  9. Priyamwada

    Priyamwada Well-Known Member
    Simplilearn Support

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    86
    Hi,

    Project submission is a mandatory part to unlock your certificate , in order to assist you we have shared the recording of a project submission class with you which will assist you in the resolution.

    Regards,
    Priyamwada Singh
    GTA - PMP
     
    #9
  10. Kritika Chawla

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seems just submitting a project does not fufill the criteria. We have to go for a simulation exam as well.

    How long does it take for the PDUs to be unlocked after I have completed all the pre-requisites for unlocking the same?
     
    #10
  11. Mukesh Sahu

    Mukesh Sahu Moderator
    Simplilearn Support

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    57
    As soon as you complete the prerequisite, your certificates gets unlocked. It just takes fraction of second.
     
    #11
  12. Moushumi Jani(4009)

    Alumni

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have just finished all prerequisites for the certificate to be unlocked, but it still shows certificate locked.
     

    Attached Files:

    #12
  13. Mukesh Sahu

    Mukesh Sahu Moderator
    Simplilearn Support

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hello Moushumi.

    Its a bug. Our team is fixing it.

    Regards,
    Mukesh
     
    #13

Share This Page