Kinds of Changes and CAB

Discussion in 'IT Service Management - ITIL/ITSM/TOGAF' started by Vinutha, Sep 7, 2015.

  1. Vinutha

    Vinutha Manager
    Staff Member

    Jan 30, 2015
    Likes Received:
    There are three kinds of changes - emergency, normal and standard changes. Emergency changes are changes which comes with RFC, tagged as emergency and will be addressed by E-CAB such as complete failure of the network which is leading to revenue loss. Normal changes are changes which are normal in nature such as fixing the defects, or improving the network performance and will be addressed by CAB. Standard changes are pre-authorized changes which are already approved and are low risk changes.An example would be password changes.

    Here is a question on this:

    Which of the following statements is incorrect about standard change?

    a. A standard change is a low risk change
    b. Standard changes are pre-authorized changes
    c. Standard changes are authorized by E-CAB
    d. Standard changes are well known, documented and proven

    Option C would be the right one, all the other options are applicable to a standard change.

    Do you have more thoughts on this, please share...
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2015
  2. Ahmed Shehata

    Ahmed Shehata Member

    Jul 29, 2015
    Likes Received:
    as you mention option C is the right one E-CAB authorize emergency changes only
    Vinutha likes this.

Share This Page