Salesforce Admin and app Builder track - 23rd May

Discussion in 'Salesforce Certification' started by Nishant Dwivedi, May 23, 2020.

  1. Devendran Muthukumaramani

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lesson 2 - Sales Cloud & Lesson 3 - Quotes Template - Case Studies
     
    #101
  2. viji thangavelu

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    upload_2020-6-30_16-45-45.png

    I only have a sandbox in classic version and so I am not able to get the target organisation with "Production" available to upload my outbound change set. Please advice.
     
    #102
  3. Shirisha Tumula

    Joined:
    May 15, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Nishanth,

    When I installed the lightning component, register domain and would like to add that component at the 'Expense' object. But I do not see the 'Edit Page' option. Please let me know what is missing here.

    Attached screenshot.
    upload_2020-7-1_12-29-15.png

    Thank you.
     
    #103
  4. viji thangavelu

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lesson 10 through 14 submitted. I have some issues marked in red. Please find attached.
     

    Attached Files:

    #104
  5. viji thangavelu

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was not able to get the Next button to show up for me in the Flow though I checked it while creating the Flow. What am I doing wrong?
    upload_2020-7-1_14-27-3.png
     
    #105
  6. Vivek Sharma_26

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nishant,

    Could you please advise over here? I am doing this practice.

    I want to create another button, before "Change Owner". Button name has to be "Choose Product" and it should have 2 options - "Product 1" and "Product 2". So when i select the below Lead and choose the product, it updates the field "Product" shown below.

    upload_2020-7-2_18-43-28.png
     

    Attached Files:

    #106
  7. Manal_4

    Manal_4 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nichant, I passed the Project but I am curious about another scenario.
    the scenario below is the one i used to validate the project. the formula that i used is related to the Grade which is a manual entry it is not automatic. my question is how can'i link Grade in student object with gained marks in Student subject Association . I tried the master detail relationship but i did not work since the student subject Association doesn't show as an object.
    the question is : I want to populate grade automatically and associate it with the gained marks in Student Subject Association ex : if gained mark is 100 = A+ ; 70 to 90 =A , < 30 = E/F


    the project scenario:
    1. Create a College App
    2. Create Objects :
    a. Student Info
    - Name
    - Age
    - Email
    - Student ID
    - Grade
    - Class
    b. Subject
    - Name
    - Teacher
    - Class Associated
    - Max mark
    c. Class
    - Name
    d. Student Subject Association
    - Gained Marks
    3. Creation of Fields
    4. Create an Email Template
    5. Create a Workflow

    Thank you
     
    #107
  8. viji thangavelu

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Need some help in this validation rule in my Trailhead. How can I fix the below error?
    upload_2020-7-2_15-36-15.png
     
    #108
  9. Devesh Shukla_1

    Devesh Shukla_1 Customer
    Customer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nishant,

    Project Submitted. Sorry for delay.
     
    #109
  10. Vivek Sharma_26

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nishant,

    How can we make sure that the "Assign using active assignment rule" checkbox is always ticked? In my organization, salespeople create the leads and i want to make sure this checkbox is always ticked, they don't have to worry about this.

    upload_2020-7-4_17-28-47.png
     
    #110
  11. Nishant Dwivedi

    Nishant Dwivedi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    21
    create a new one, you can't switch orgs
     
    #111
  12. Nishant Dwivedi

    Nishant Dwivedi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    21
    1. Click the gear icon.
    2. Click Setup.
    3. Click Object Manager.
    4. Select Leads.
    5. Select Leads Page layouts.
    6. Select your existing page layout.
    7. Click the 'Layout Properties' button on the palette and enable the 'Show on edit page' and 'Select by default' Lead Assignment Check-box and click OK, then click Save.
     
    #112
  13. Nishant Dwivedi

    Nishant Dwivedi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    21
    Project 2 documentation
    Solution:

    Create an application Telcos Service.
    Cases tab is visible and user should be able to create cases.
    Segregation of issues based on different issue types:
    Software Related issues
    Battery performance
    Hardware issues
    service agent should be able to create cases on the basis of channels.
    Web to cases
    Email to case- setup
    Phone
    case assignment should be done to right queue.
    If a case is not resolved as per SLA then create Escalation - Escalation Rule
     
    #113
  14. Manivel Kannan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Nshant,
    I have completed all 3 super badges in Admin Superset ;
    1.Busniness Adminstration Specialist- Completed
    2.Lightinig Experience Reports & Dashboard Specialist-Completed
    3.Secutity Specialist-Completed
    Admin Superset Badges.jpg
     
    #114
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2020 at 4:38 AM

Share This Page